19
Jan
09

hello everyone!

At last I’m a blogger!

At last I’m prepared to take full responsibility in expressing my thoughts and opinions publicly. Not that I haven’t done so all these years – in countless ways and through various forums and channels both oral and written.

Not that I’ve shied away from the internet! I must admit to having joined the throngs of commenters on other people’s blogs for some time now although somewhat intermittently.

The sense of joy and fulfilment in seeing your work “published” immediately in cyberspace is tremendous!

The thought that I’m one voice in an ocean of voices is at once humbling and exhilirating. To be part of that sea of humanity all wanting to make the world a better place is worth the effort!

And without a doubt it will be an effort to have a blog that people will be interested to read and contribute to.

I hope you will read this ninny’s postings on this and that, and this nini’s thoughts on ini dan itu!
I certainly look forwarding to reading yours!

halimah

8 Responses to “hello everyone!”


  1. January 19, 2009 at 10:48 am

    welcome on board the great blogger ship!

    you will find it addictive but at the same time difficult in keeping up with regular postings! nevertheless i look forward to your rantings and musings on this n that!

    shaik rizal

  2. 2 nuraina
    January 19, 2009 at 3:35 pm

    FINALLY!

    But never too late!

    welcome welcome welcome!

    great to have you in cyberspace!

  3. 3 ol' zai
    January 20, 2009 at 2:19 am

    Hi Nini.. a dramatic debut indeed!!
    Congratulations for finally taking the decisive plunge into the world of bloggers and blogging! Looking forward eagerly to having you share your wise thoughts, opinions and perceptions on This and That on Nini Talk! Bon courage..!

  4. 4 ninitalk
    January 20, 2009 at 7:20 am

    thank you my dear friends for the support and encouragement.

    and to ol’ zai especially, bravo for making an entry!

    the belief that it’s never too late to make a difference spurs us on!

  5. January 24, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    Hi (Bon) Nini
    Oh dear! I went to the other address, hms-nini, but finally, glad to meet you again here. Am sure ninitalk is going to widen my horizon, and offer fascinating insights.
    a Malaysian in (from?) Riyadh

  6. 6 ninitalk
    January 24, 2009 at 5:17 pm

    Hi GUiKP! How nice to “meet up” again in our new alter egos!

    Do visit often because I know you can offer wonderful insights from Riyadh too!

  7. 7 ocho-onda
    February 3, 2009 at 2:19 pm

    Hi Halimah.

    Nice to know that you have got your own site now ! I have just got on the wagon myself, so to speak !
    We may each be just a drop amid an ocean but I am hopeful that if everyone of us can make a positive change no matter how small , the world around us will be a better place to be in ,for all ! Cheers.

  8. 8 ninitalk
    February 3, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    Hi ocho-onda – I feel I know you although you are now in Ireland right?
    Yes this is exactly my stand – if I can make one jot of a difference I would have lived a full life!
    ” The woods are lovely dark and deep
    But I have promises to keep
    And miles to go before I sleep
    And miles to go before I sleep…”


Leave a Reply

January 2009
M T W T F S S
    Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Pages


